Animal Lover's Club!

If you LOVE animals, this is the plce to be!

Contest! =) October 2, 2008

Filed under: Contests! — Jo @ 6:35 pm

Hey guys!

I’m SO excited. We are going to have a contest! What type of contest, you might ask. Well, we are going to have a Pet contest. All you have to do, is mail one REALLY cute picture of your pet to:

Pet Contest! 

co/RTC

PO box 609138

Orlando Fl, 32860

Deadline is December 1, 2008.

Here are the rules:

1. Pictures can be a copy, or an original.

2. Pictures may NOT be printed off the web. I can tell if your entries are plagiarism.

3. Along with photo of your pet, you must provide what type of breed. For instance, you have a dog. You must tell me what type of dog it is. Same thing for birds, cats, fishes, horses, hamsters, etc. You must also tell me how old your pet is. You don’t have to do age. Just use puppy, young, adult, or senior. And also, I will not accept pictures taking at least two years ago. The photo must be recent. Oh, and don’t forget your email or phone number.

4. You may only submit one entry per family. That also means, you can only submit one pet picture. However, if you have two pets, you can take a picture of them both together.

5. Last but not least, Have Fun!

Now, if you don’t have a pet, (if you have a fish, send a picture of that, too! I take fish pictures) You can send a picture of a REALLY cute stuffed Animal.

Winner will be announced December 24, 2008.

Oh wait, I forgot the prizes.

First place: Gets to help me with my blog

I’m sorry, but I can only award one person.

Good Luck!

And don’t forget to tell your friends about my blog. =)

 

11 Responses to “Contest! =)”

  1. Jo Says:

    Come on! I don’ have all day!

  2. michelle2005 Says:

    I wish there were a way you could accept a photo that was emailed to you. The reason I say this, is that I had been a victim of domestic abuse…ended up with the clothes on my back, laptop, briefcase and my Sheltie. I have scanned into my laptop photos of my little Jenny…but no hard copies 😦

    I also have photos of her on my “About Me” and “In My Backyard and In My House” on my blog.

    Now, I’m remarried to the most amazing guy on the planet. He’s a great “Dog Dad” to Jenny. One of my favortie photos of her is being wedged bedtween his pillows as he sleeps.

    I hope you get lots of replies. You have a wonderful site and I’m glad I found it.

    Kindest Regards,

    Michelle

  3. michelle2005 Says:

    Oh…I meant to tell you I did a lengthy post titled “Bringing Home Your Fur Baby”. It was detailed instruction on what to do BEFORE you bring home your new “little bundle of fur”.

    Michelle

    PS the photo on the right of my comment is Jenny. When she was little she liked to sleep in a Pepsi box…even though she had her regular crate. She loved that Pepsi box…until she outgrew it:)

  4. Jo Says:

    Currently, for the contest, we have two entries! and both of them, are SOOOOOOOOOOOOO cute!

  5. michelle2005 Says:

    Jo,

    I was SOOOO glad to hear from you today! Let me know when you get your email acct. up and running.

    Which photos did you enter of my little “Fur Baby”? I know it’s a “contest”…but what would be won? I never thought to ask. I entered a photo of her a year ago through the Humane Society. The winner would have their photo on the cover of the new calendar…and have the photo for the month of January. “Jenny” won. I was so excited. Needless to say, we bought many of them.

    I’ll be eager to hear from you.

    Kindest Regards,

    Michelle

  6. michelle2005 Says:

    Jo,

    I just finished a post …WHY is She in The “Pepsi” Box.

    Someone accused me of being “Cruel to make her stay in that Pepsi box”. So, to set the record straight…I wrote the post. Your opinion means a lot to me. I hope you get a chance to take a look.

    Keep me informed regarding the email situation.

    Michelle & “Jenny”

  7. Jo Says:

    It.s just a contest for fun. i would do something good, like what the humane society did, but i cant. and i entered the pic of Jenny in the pepsi box, cause that was the cutest.

  8. Talitha Says:

    Jo,
    Can I email you the photo instead?
    Talitha

  9. Talitha Says:

    Can I email you the photo Jo? I’m having trouble sending it. Thanks.

  10. Jo Says:

    OF COURSE you can. Just email away!

  11. Club Penguin girl Says:

    make a post please!


Leave a Reply

